Acas uses cookies to ensure we give you the best experience and to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies.

Website URL :


382 articles
Wednesday 18 March 2009
Acas, the employment relations service, has launched a new equality and diversity guide addressing the vital role monitoring plays in equality and diversity in the workplace.
Thursday 12 March 2009
The draft Acas Code of Practice on discipline and grievance procedures, has now been approved by Parliament.
Thursday 05 March 2009
Acas, the employment relations service, has launched a new guide on management. It advises senior managers on how to get the best out of their Frontline Managers (FLMs) - supervisors, team leaders, and project leaders.
Tuesday 24 February 2009
Dennis Boyd, one of Acas' former Chief Conciliators, has died aged 78.
Friday 20 February 2009
The current global financial crisis has many local impacts for both employers and employees. With hundreds of headlines threatening uncertainty you may be finding it difficult to know what to do.
Wednesday 18 February 2009
As calls on redundancy to the CIPD and Acas helplines continue to climb, the two organisations are launching joint guidance on managing the workforce in a recession.
Monday 16 February 2009
Acas, the employment relations service, today published its report into the facts surrounding the dispute at the Lindsey oil refinery.
Wednesday 11 February 2009
Acas has appointed Professor Gillian Morris, a barrister, to advise the Lindsey Oil Refinery investigation.
Thursday 05 February 2009
Pat McFadden, Employment Minister for the Department of Business and Enterprise has asked Acas to investigate the facts surrounding the Lindsey Oil Refinery contract arrangements.
Wednesday 04 February 2009
National Officers and shop stewards have agreed to the deal arising out of the Acas talks and will be recommending the proposal to Lindsey contractors and workers on Thursday 5 February.